Earth Day!

April 22, 2024

Earth Day takes place on Monday 22nd April 2024. Check out https://www.earthday.org/ for more information!

School Closure

April 24, 2024

The school will be closed on Wednesday 24th April 2024 to facilitate staff training.

School Closure

May 3, 2024

The school closes on Friday 3rd May 2024 at 2.30pm for the May Bank Holiday Midterm. Enjoy the break!

Back to School!

May 13, 2024

The school reopens after the May Bank Holiday Midterm on Monday 13th May 2024 at 08.50am. Welcome back everyone!

First Holy Communion

May 18, 2024

Second Class will receive their First Holy Communion on Saturday 18th May 2024 at 11am in St. Anne’s Church.

Bike Week!

May 19, 2024

Bike Week takes place from Saturday 11th May 2024 to Sunday 19th May 2024. For more information on how you can take part visit https://www.cyclingireland.ie/get-involved/initiatives/bike-week/.

World Bee Day!

May 20, 2024

World Bee Day takes place on Monday 20th May 2024. To find out more about how you can save the bees visit https://www.un.org/en/observances/bee-day.

Outdoor Classroom Day!

May 23, 2024

Outdoor Classroom Day takes place on 23rd May 2024!

Family Fun Day!

May 24, 2024

Family Fun Day takes place on Friday 24th May 2024. We can’t wait to see you all there!

Active School Week!

May 24, 2024

Active School Week runs from Monday 20th May 2024 to Friday 24th May 2024. We are looking forward to lots of activities taking place during this week!

School Closure – June Bank Holiday

May 31, 2024

School closes at 2.30pm on Friday 31st May 2024 for the June Bank Holiday and reopens on Wednesday 5th June 2024 at 08.50am.

Butterfly Awareness and Education Day!

June 1, 2024

Butterfly Awareness and Education Day takes place on Saturday 1st June 2024. For more information: https://afbeducation.org/butterfly-conservation/butterfly-education-and-awareness-day/

World Environment Day!

June 5, 2024

World Environment Day takes place on Wednesday 5th June 2024. See https://worldenvironmentday.global/ to learn more!

Back to School!

June 5, 2024

School reopens after the June Bank Holiday on Wednesday 5th June 2021 at 08.50am.

School Closure for Elections

June 7, 2024

The school will be closed on Friday 7th June 2024 to facilitate the European Parliament Election Vote.

World Oceans Day!

June 8, 2024

World Oceans Day takes place on Saturday 8th June 2024. See https://worldoceanday.org/ to learn more!

End of Year Show!

June 12, 2024

The first performance of ‘Cinderella Rockerfella’ takes place on Wednesday 12th June 2024 at 12pm!

End of Year Show!

June 13, 2024

The second performance of ‘Cinderella Rockerfella’ takes place on Thursday 13th June 2024 at 12pm!

Father’s Day!

June 16, 2024

Father’s Day takes place on Sunday 16th June 2024.

Summer Solstice!

June 20, 2024

Summer Solstice takes place on Thursday 20th June 2024!

World Refugee Day

June 20, 2024

World Refugee Day takes place on Thursday 20th June 2024. For more information: https://www.unhcr.org/en-ie/world-refugee-day-in-ireland

International Music Day!

June 21, 2024

International Music Day takes place on Friday 21st June 2024.

Summer Holidays!

June 28, 2024

School closes for the Summer Holidays on Friday 28th June 2024 at 12pm. It is a non-uniform day!

Recent Posts

Our School Blog

Click on the image below to visit our school blog!

blog.stannesshankill.com

To Top